The meaning of a life

I’ve recently been grabbed by the question of the meaning of my life. I know the meaning of life as a whole (it’s love in its purest, most self-sacrificial form [Jesus-like love] [God is love]) but now I am faced with the unexpected question of what to do with my life.
I’ve been looking for grand things to do, and new ways to reveal and manifest love to the whole world.
But it striked me, just minutes ago, that we are unaware what the most significant thing we ever do is. Tomorrow I may begin to revolutionize the world, through a tiny gesture of love, or through sharing some tiny portion of truth, and perhaps never know my effect on the world.
I wouldn’t underestimate the impact a tiny but pure amount of love and truth could have.

The point I’m making here, is that because of the nature of human inspiration, its a life that is pure that will save the world, rather than a life that is grand.
This doesn’t give me the final answer of what I’m doing with my life, but it has made me more at peace, as God can use me whatever I do, so long as I live in Him and listen to him. I’m sure I‘ll be used greatly, but I don’t know that I will know at the time.

God is love, and he who is remaining in the love, in God he doth remain, and God in him.

1John 4:16

God bless you.

Thoughts? Leave a reply

