“Judas was not the one who sinned most”- Pope Francis

“As St Paul says, this Church is built on the foundations of the Apostles; he chose twelve of them. All of them sinners. Judas was not the one who sinned the most: I don’t know who sinned the most… Judas, poor man, is the one who closed himself to love and that is why he became a traitor. And they all ran away during the difficult time of the Passion and left Jesus alone. They are all sinners. But He chose.”

Here’s a link to the full thing.

God bless you

15 comments

  1. If you people, including the so called ever read the bible, you wold know that Judas, had a devil, right from the start..i.e. when Jesus was selecting his disciples.

    Your so called pope, ideally needs to get saved,, or at least get himself a Bible.

    Like

    1. Where does the Bible say that? As a matter of fact, the Pope read the Bible just before he said this.

      “At least get himself a Bible.”? This is really confusing me. Surely salvation is the very least needed, and even having a Bible (which I’m sure he does) is secondary to this.

      Like

      1. well I am sure that i mentioned that he need to get saved..as i am always doing so on his twitter page..

        I’m amazed, that you also are aware that, that Jesuit needs to get saved.

        You also need to read a bible if you can find one. try a KJV / AV 1611.

        Like

      2. If only you had read my comment properly..

        quote ” Your so called pope, ideally needs to get saved,, or at least get himself a Bible. “

        Like

      3. Well, I wasn’t actually saying that, but we all need to continually “get saved” so, nevermind.
        I read your comment fine. Why would you consider having a Bible as the least, and being saved as the ideal? I would far rather be saved than have a Bible.

        Like

      4. getting saved is a one time event,, but living out your salvation,is a different thing altogether.

        Philippians 2:12 Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.

        If your roman catholic,, I do not accept that you are saved..

        Like

      5. you are not going to get saved without Gods Word,, i.e. the Bible,,and conviction of sin by the Holy Spirit,,

        please dont play games with my words..its soo sooo boring.

        Like

      6. Are you planning on becoming a christian, at some point in the not too distant future.??
        If you are,, I can share the Gospel with you, when your ready to leave that cult your embedded into,,

        Like

      7. “If your roman catholic,, I do not accept that you are saved..”
        Ouch! Thank God you won’t be my judge ;)

        “you are not going to get saved without Gods Word,, i.e. the Bible,,and conviction of sin by the Holy Spirit,,”
        I don’t suppose you believe that this means the Christians who died before all of the Bible had been written were not saved (that would, of course, be absurd). If you took the Bible as necessary for salvation, would that make it another mediator to Jesus?
        I wasn’t trying to play games; I was genuinely intrigued by the strange statement, and wondered if it’s strange consequences were intentional.

        I am a Christian, thank you.

        But back to my first question, where does the Bible suggest that Judas had a devil from the start?

        Like

      8. It is not a case of trying to be your judge,,

        but of course your only saying that, because you do not like to have it pointed out to you that you are not Christian, or saved,

        simply because you follow false teaching, ie. doctrines of demons..

        and like most catholics,, you attempt to put words into my mouth..

        you cannot expect to get saved, on the basis of doctrines of demons..

        your understanding of scripture is lack-luster to say the least..
        of course people were getting saved before the whole canon of Scripture was complete, they were being saved at the preaching of Paul, and the other apostles..scriptures were being copied by ammenuensae, and were being being shared with all the other churches, and house fellowships..

        doesnt Jesus say.. ” but one of you is a devil.”
        after saying that he had chosen them all..

        you obviously need to get a Bible..

        John 6:70 Jesus answered them, Have not I chosen you twelve, and one of you is a devil?
        KJV

        Like

      9. I wasn’t accusing you of judging. I was only trying to make the point, that I don’t care what you think of my salvation, because it is irrelevant.
        We don’t follow false teaching or doctrines of demons.
        I didn’t attempt to put any words in your mouth. Everything I said was entirely genuine. I honestly didn’t suppose you believed they weren’t saved, but I thought it important to allow you to clarify, that they were indeed saved before the Bible. My question was not rhetorical: If [one] took the Bible as necessary for salvation, would that make it another mediator to Jesus? It was a genuine question, and I was (and am) genuinely curious what you think of it.
        And in the spirit of being genuine, I’m offended more at your accusation of “putting words in your mouth” than at you saying I’m not saved. You have done worse than putting words in my mouth, you have put malice in my words.
        You know nothing of my understanding of the scriptures. The least you could have said on the matter was nothing, and that would have been a great improvement.
        John 6:70 does not demonstrate that Judas had a devil from when he was chosen as a disciple, and actually gives no support to this idea.

        God loves you

        Like

Thoughts? Leave a reply

