‘I saw the Lord, all covered with wounds’

‘After a moment, I saw the Lord, all covered with wounds; and he said to me, Look at whom you have espoused. I understood the meaning of these words and answers the Lord, “Jesus, I love You more when I see You wounded and crushed with suffering like this than if I saw You in majesty.” Jesus asked Why? I replied, “Great majesty terrifies me, little nothing that I am, and Your wounds draw me to Your Heart and tell me of Your heart love for me.” After this conversation there was silence. I fixed my gaze upon His sacred wounds and felt happy to suffer with Him. I suffered, and yet I did not suffer, because I felt happy to know the depth of His love, and the hour passed like a minute.’

From the diary of St. Maria Faustina Kowalska, n.252

Please pray for me.
God bless you

Thoughts? Leave a reply

